The President of the Economic Community of West African States Commission,  Dr. Omar Touray, has accredited new ambassadors to ECOWAS.

Touray named the new ambassadors on Monday at the ECOWAS Commission Headquarters in Abuja, according to statement on the commission’s website.

The accredited envoys are; Ambassador of Sweden to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Ms. Annika Hahn-Englund; Country Representative UNICEF to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Ms. Cristian Munduate;  Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Poland to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Ms Joanna Tarnawska; Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Annett Gunther; Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Wouter Plomp, and Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Mauritania to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Amedi Camara.

Related News

The statement also disclosed that, “President Touray discussed areas of existing and new cooperation with the envoys with regards to the four strategic objectives of the present administration after accrediting them to ECOWAS.

“He assured them that ECOWAS will continue to develop and expand areas of partnerships and collaboration with their countries in ensuring shared prosperity for the citizens of the region.”

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

By Vision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: